Regrets in life

I never had regrets … oh I am no saint people .. Even i think in terms of “wish i had not eaten so much cake” ( avoiding calories ) or “wish i had woken up 5 min early” ( and not missed the bus )… and so on .. but to regret anything about relations, life, work and love … no i never did that .. Its a concious measure from my end to avoid being sad over myself .. I agree i dream and desire a lot of things ( read miracles) to happen… but i dnt regret my mistakes … As said in the above image, i willingly did the very thing i might want to regret now ! Maybe the only regret i will ever have is of losing contact with one of my teacher .. a lady so much like my mom to me .. and now i dread calling her .. I fear hearign her cold reply or hear her yell on me .. Maybe one day i will learn to convert this memory too into a learning stone for me ..

Till then, Life life king size !!

Prompted at Sunday Scribbling

9 Responses to “Regrets in life”

  1. the pink orchid Says:

    Hey prats.. you are all positive energy girl.. i am all smiles 🙂

  2. the pink orchid Says:

    hey prats do check this out “http://merastitva.blogspot.com” and tell me what you feel.. 🙂

  3. I totally agree with whatever you just said especially the pic!

    Regrets should teach and then they are lessons, other regrets are meaningless and useless!

  4. I would say call her…maybe you won’t get the reaction you are thinking you will get. Alot of times life gets in the way and people get separated because of it. It is never too late!

  5. Pretty Me!! Says:

    yeah Raash !! thats the spirit to live 🙂

  6. Pretty Me!! Says:

    @ Jodi .. I knwo this and still hesitate .. some day maybe … 🙂

  7. Mike Terry Says:

    thanks for the great comments! Send me a link to the poem you paired with the photo, I’d love to read it.
    Thanks
    Mike

  8. Thats the way to go!!

  9. Pretty Me!! Says:

    My pleasure Mike ..

    @Sorcy : 🙂

Leave a comment